Great Kei Local Municipality

Council Structure

Honorable L Tshetsha         Cllr L Ndabambi                   Cllr B Wood

Mayor / Speaker              Chief Whip                         Ward Cllr – Ward 1

Cllr L Tshetsha Cllr L NdabambiCllr B Wood








Cllr S Jacobs                            Cllr Z Nzuzo                          Cllr W Ndoro

PR Cllr – Ward 1                  Independent – Ward 2         Chairperson MPAC

Cllr Jacobs  Cllr Nzuzo Cllr Nzuzo







Cllr L Mhlontlo                       Cllr N.V Mevana Siswana        Cllr  Khantshashe

Local Economic                 Financial Viability and     Municipal Transformation and

Development                       Sustainability                      Institutional Development

Ward 3                                       Ward 4                                       Ward 5

Cllr MhlontloCllr MevanaCllr Khansthashe







Cllr L Tonze                            Cllr T Gqomoroshe                          Cllr N Mgema

Ward Cllr                          Service Delivery and                    Good Governance and

                                              Infrastructure Development      Public Participation 

Ward 6                                     Ward 7                                                    Ward 7

Cllr Tonze Cllr Gqomoroshe Cllr Mgema







Cllr T Ndolose

PR Cllr

Ward 7

Cllr Ndolose






To achieve a peaceful and sustainable environment, where all communities enjoy an improved quality of life.


Provide affordable services, democratic governance and employment through infrastructural development, thriving agriculture, commerce, SMME’S and tourism activities

Read more »

Upcoming Events


    Great Kei Municipality Presents: Inaugural Mayor’s Golf Day Date: 20/10/2017 Venue: Kei Mouth Golf Club Time: 07:30 am Register by: 15/10/2017 with: Miss Dumalisile: 072 767 5403 Miss Qolani: 082 040 4210 Mr Nelani: 084 759 4555 Mayors Initiative to Support Local Development Prizes to the Value of R25 000 will be up for graps […]

    Read more »

Follow Us